CasinoCityTimes.com

Gurus
News
Newsletter
Search News Subscribe
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Related News
 

Pala Casino releases December free event schedule

17 November 2015

(PRESS RELEASE) -- Pala Casino Spa and Resort will continue its FREE Events series in December, featuring the 60+ Club at 1 p.m. on Tuesdays and 12:30 p.m. on Thursdays, the underground wine CAVE and Luis Rey's patio lounge on weekends and tribute concerts at 8 p.m. on Saturdays in the Infinity Showroom.

The FREE Dec. entertainment schedule includes:

Tribute Concerts, 8 p.m., Saturdays, Infinity Showroom

-- Dec. 19, Hollywood Blondie, a tribute to Blondie, followed by Club Infinity with DJ Dennis Blaze.
-- Dec. 26, Kenny Hale Band, a tribute to great classic rock, followed by Club Infinity with DJ Shy.

60+ Club

-- 1 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 1, The Smokin’ Cobras, A Rockin’ Oldies Review, Hits from the 50s and 60s.
-- 12:30 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 3, BINGO, Win a share of $1,200.
-- 1 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 8, Virgil Gibson, Former lead singer of the world famous Platters.
-- 12:30 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 10, BINGO, Win a share of $1,200.
-- 1 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 15, The Alley Cats, a holiday doo-wop show.
-- 12:30 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 17, BINGO, Win a share of $1,200.
-- 1 p.m., Tuesday, Dec. 22, HELP!, a tribute to The Beatles.
-- 12:30 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 24, BINGO, Win a share of $1,200.
-- Tuesday, Dec. 29, No Show. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
-- Thursday, Dec. 31, No Bingo. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

CAVE

-- 7 p.m., Friday, Dec. 4, Mark Langford, Flamenco/Spanish/Classical.
-- 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 5, Mark Langford, Flamenco/Spanish/Classical.
-- 5 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 6, Gil Guillen, Mix of Styles.
-- 7 p.m., Friday, Dec. 11, Doug MacDonald, Jazz.
-- 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 12, Doug MacDonald, Jazz.
-- 5 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 13, Dove & Reno, Variety/Instrumental.
-- 7 p.m., Friday, Dec. 18, Dove & Reno, Variety/Instrumental.
-- 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 19, Dove & Reno, Variety/Instrumental.
-- 5 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 20, Mark David, Acoustic Guitar/Vocal Cover Art.
-- 7 p.m., Friday, Dec. 25, David Maldonado, Spanish Guitar.
-- 7 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 26, David Maldonado, Spanish Guitar.
-- 5 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 27, Mark David, Acoustic Guitar/Vocal Cover Art.
-- 7 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 31 (New Year’s Eve), David Maldonado, Spanish Guitar.

Luis Rey's: all shows start at 7 p.m.

-- Friday, Dec. 4/Saturday, Dec. 5, David Paul Band.
-- Friday, Dec. 11/Saturday, Dec. 12, Retro Soul.
-- Friday, Dec. 18/Saturday, Dec. 19, The Slick Tickets.
-- Friday, Dec. 25 (Christmas Day)/Saturday, Dec. 26, Crimson Crow.
-- Thursday, Dec. 31 (New Year’s Eve), Fresh.

Other shows coming to Pala in December:

-- Kathy Griffin, 8 p.m., Saturday, Dec. 5, Events Center.
-- Eric Burdon & The Animals, 8 p.m., Friday, Dec. 11, Events Center.
-- New Year’s Eve Party with Cougrzz Rock, 9 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 31, Infinity.

< Gaming News