Gaming Strategy
Featured Stories
Legal News Financial News Casino Opening and Remodeling News Gaming Industry Executives Search News Subscribe
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Related News
Search Our Archive of Gaming Articles 

2022 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open announces winners

10 August 2022

(PRESS RELEASE) -- For the seventh consecutive year, the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open concluded with the crowning of The Big 4 champions at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood.

Unique to South Florida, the Big 4 is a collection of four tournament finales that feature staggered structures, timed so the events play down simultaneously. This year’s 45 primary events boasted combined prize pool guarantees of $6.5 million. With 2,113 entries in Big 4 events, the total cash payout exceeded the guarantees, topping out at more than $9.6 million.

The quartet of winners earned more than $1.9 million, with Sergio Aido winning the SHRPO Championship and claiming $900,100. This year’s SHRPO Championship drew 1,110 total entries, boasting a total prize pool of more than $5.3 million.

SHRPO Championship Final Table Results:

1st: Sergio Aido (London, England) – $900,100 + SHRPO Trophy

2nd: Jim Collopy (Princeton, Fla.) – $614,775

3rd: Chris Brewer (Vista, Calif.) – $412,375

4th: Justin Liberto (Fallston, Md.) – $305,955

5th: Raul Hernandez (Hialeah, Fla.) – $231,060

6th: Ugis Steinman (Flushing, N.Y.) – $186,200

7th: Ryan Gianquitti (Boca Raton, Fla.) – $154,185

The other Big 4 winners include:

- Josh Adcock (Hopkinsville, Ky.), winning the $2,700 Deep Stack No Limit Hold’em for $151,469
- Ivan Ruban (Moscow, Russia), winning the $1,100 Deep Stack No Limit Hold’em for $107,125
- Nolan King (Wellington, Fla.), winning the $25,500 High Roller NLH for $713,190

This year’s SHRPO kicked off with the $400 Deep Stack No Limit Hold’em (NLH), which had 7,703 entries, making it the largest poker tournament field in Florida history. The event more than doubled its $1 million guarantee for a final prize pool of more than $2.5 million. Winner Andrew Pecina (Ruskin, Fla.) was awarded the title and cashed $225,906.

< Gaming News