CasinoCityTimes.com

Gurus
News
Newsletter
Search News Subscribe
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Related News
 

WSOP announces online bracelet schedule for US play

14 April 2021

(PRESS RELEASE) -- Following the announcement of the flagship World Series of Poker tournament series returning to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas this fall, WSOP.com today announced the full WSOP Online 2021 domestic schedule set to return this summer.

Building on the success of last year, the domestic schedule of events for WSOP Online 2021 kicks off Thursday, 1 July and will offer at least one bracelet event each day through Sunday, 1 Augugst, for a total of 33 bracelet events this season.

In 2020, WSOP Online smashed several records for an online poker festival, both domestically and internationally. The domestic series generated prize pools totaling $26,871,265 across 31 bracelet events, with an average of more than $865,000 per tournament, making it by far the largest series held in regulated U.S. markets.

This year, the WSOP Online domestic schedule will embrace several themed weeks throughout the online festival. Premiere Week will kick things off with a diverse slate of events including the popular “Lucky Sevens” $777 No Limit Hold’Em on Wednesday, 7 July, and “Crazy Eights,”, a $888 buy-in NLHE event on Thursday, 8 July.

The weekend of Friday, 9 July - Monday, 12 July is aptly being billed as Micro Madness, with four consecutive bracelet events being offered at buy-ins of $500 or less.

This season WSOP.com will host four total Pot-Limit Omaha (PLO) bracelet events. PLO Week runs from Wednesday, 14 July - Wednesday, 21 July, featuring three PLO bracelet events and daily side events with significant guarantees.

The action doubles up on Sunday, 25 July with two exciting events including the “Lucky Sevens High Roller” and the “Big 500 Encore.”

This year will end with a bang, wrapping up with WSOP.com’s first-ever Championship Week. Play begins Monday, July 26 with the debut of the $1,000 “Online PLO Championship.” The festival’s final week is also highlighted by a $3,200 “High Roller Championship” and the highly popular “Summer Saver,” certain to create one of the largest fields of the event. The busy month builds up toward the penultimate event, the traditional $1,000 No Limit Hold’Em Championship on Saturday, July 31, which in 2020 saw 2,126 entries for a total prize pool of $2,019,700, the largest online tournament in U.S. regulated markets history.

This year’s WSOP Online domestic schedule will conclude on Sunday, 1 Augugst with the $500 NLHE “Grand Finale” including a $1 million prize pool guarantee, the largest prize pool guarantee in the history of WSOP.com.

Gold Bracelet Event-Tournament-Buy-in-Day-Date

1-No Limit Hold'em The BIG 500 Kick-Off-$500-Thursday-7/1/2021

2-WSOP Event #2 No Limit Hold'em MonsterStack-$600-Friday-7/2/2021

3-No Limit Hold'em Turbo Deepstack-$500-Saturday-7/3/2021

4-No Limit Hold'em Super Turbo-$500-Sunday-7/4/2021

5-No Limit Hold'em 8-Max-$1,000-Monday-7/5/2021

6-No Limit Hold'em Deepstack-$2,000-Tuesday-7/6/2021

7-No Limit Hold'em Lucky 7's-$777-Wednesday-7/7/2021

8-No Limit Hold'em Crazy Eights-$888-Thursday-7/8/2021

9-No Limit Hold'em 6-Max-$400-Friday-7/9/2021

10-No Limit Hold'em-$333-Saturday-7/10/2021

11-No Limit Hold'em Ultra Deepstack-$400-Sunday-7/11/2021

12-No Limit Hold'em Turbo Deepstack-$500-Monday-7/12/2021

13-No Limit Hold'em Freezeout-$1,000-Tuesday-7/13/2021

14-No Limit Hold'em-$500-Wednesday-7/14/2021

15-No Limit Hold'em High Roller Freezeout-$5,300-Thursday-7/15/2021

16-PLO8 6-Handed-$600-Friday-7/16/2021

17-No Limit Hold'em 8-Max-$400-Saturday-7/17/2021

18-No Limit Hold'em North American Open-$1,000-Sunday-7/18/2021

19-PLO Crazy Eights - 8 Handed-$888-Monday-7/19/2021

20-No Limit Hold'em High Roller-$3,200-Tuesday-7/20/2021

21-PLO 6-Handed-$600-Wednesday-7/21/2021

22-No Limit Hold'em Knockout-$600-Thursday-7/22/2021

23-No Limit Hold'em Turbo-$500-Friday-7/23/2021

24-No Limit Hold'em MonsterStack-$400-Saturday-7/24/2021

25-No Limit Hold'em Lucky 7's High Roller-$7,777-Sunday-7/25/2021

26-No Limit Hold'em The BIG 500 Encore-$500-Sunday-7/25/2021

27-PLO Championship-$1,000-Monday-7/26/2021

28-No Limit Hold'em High Roller Championship-$3,200-Tuesday-7/27/2021

29-No Limit Hold'em 8-Max Turbo Deepstack Championship-$800-Wednesday-7/28/2021

30-No Limit Hold'em 6-Max Championship-$600-Thursday-7/29/2021

31-No Limit Hold'em Summer Saver-$500-Friday-7/30/2021

32-No Limit Hold'em Championship-$1,000-Saturday-7/31/2021

33-No Limit Hold'em Grand Finale-$500-Sunday-8/1/2021

The domestic portion of WSOP Online will be played on the All-American Poker Network, currently available to players geo-locating to be physically located in Nevada or New Jersey while playing online. Out of state players are welcome to travel to regulated states to participate but are encouraged to test their account and geolocation services in advance of any event to avoid problems with registration. News about availability of WSOP.com in additional states will be released pending regulatory approval.

News regarding the partnership and dates for the international component of WSOP Online will be announced in the coming weeks.

“Poker deserves a big finish to 2021 and we’re looking to heat things up this summer,” said Ty Stewart, WSOP Executive Director. “We expect to offer great value tournaments as well as comprehensive satellites to qualify for Las Vegas in the Fall.”

< Gaming News

WSOP announces online bracelet schedule for US play is republished from Online.CasinoCity.com.