Gaming Strategy
Featured Stories
Legal News Financial News Casino Opening and Remodeling News Gaming Industry Executives Search News Subscribe
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Related News
Search Our Archive of Gaming Articles 

Hard Rock Las Vegas displays NHL trophies

13 June 2018

(PRESS RELEASE) -- From Saturday, 16 June through Tuesday, 19 June, 20 of hockey’s most prized trophies, including the iconic Stanley Cup, will be on display inside the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Las Vegas as part of a city-wide celebration of the 2018 NHL Awards presented by Hulu. The 20 June event will honor the best hockey players in the world and top performances of the 2017-18 season. NBCSN and Sportsnet will broadcast the event live from The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas in the United States and Canada, respectively, at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

The trophies will officially be on display at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas starting Saturday, 16 June at 5 p.m. PT. The Stanley Cup, one of the oldest and most revered trophy in professional sports, will be on display at select times on Sunday, 17 June and Monday, 18 June. Fans will have a chance to take in this inspiring display before the trophies are presented at the 2018 NHL Awards presented by Hulu on Wednesday, 20 June.

The 20 NHL Trophies that will be on display at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas:
  • The Stanley Cup*
  • Art Ross Trophy (scoring champion)
  • Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
  • Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
  • Clarence S. Campbell Bowl (Western Conference Champion)
  • Conn Smythe Trophy (most valuable player in the Playoffs)
  • Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
  • Hart Memorial Trophy (most valuable player to his team)
  • Jack Adams Award (top head coach)
  • James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
  • King Clancy Memorial Trophy (leadership & humanitarian contributions)
  • Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
  • Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award (leadership on and off the ice)
  • Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy (goal-scoring leader)
  • NHL General Manager of the Year Award
  • Presidents’ Trophy (club with the best overall record in the regular-season)
  • Prince of Wales Trophy (Eastern Conference Champion)
  • Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by members of the NHLPA)
  • Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
  • Williams M. Jennings Trophy (goaltender allowing the fewest goals)
  • < Gaming News