Gaming Strategy
Featured Stories
Legal News Financial News Casino Opening and Remodeling News Gaming Industry Executives Search News Subscribe
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Search Our Archive of Gaming Articles 

AGA announces Gaming Hall of Fame 2017 inductees

20 September 2017

(PRESS RELEASE) -- The American Gaming Association (AGA) announced the four honorees who will be inducted into the Gaming Hall of Fame's Class of 2017. The inductees are: Diana Bennett, a casino management luminary and renowned philanthropist; John Breeding, the visionary behind the electronic card shuffler and proprietary table games; Joe Kaminkow, the legendary slot game designer who pioneered the industry in licensing branded games; and Melvin B. Wolzinger, a prominent Nevada businessman and Las Vegas community leader.

An invitation-only ceremony honoring the inductees will be held the evening of Wednesday, 4 October at the Chairman's Reception during the annual Global Gaming Expo (G2E), presented by AGA and Reed Exhibitions.

"The Class of 2017 was instrumental in shaping the casino-gaming industry," said Geoff Freeman, president and CEO of the AGA. "From revolutionizing the way games are seen and experienced, to reshaping employee operations and business development, these leaders' achievements extend throughout the nation, and even the world."

Since its formation in 1989, the Gaming Hall of Fame has awarded the industry's highest honor to leaders who have distinguished themselves through significant contributions to gaming. This year, more than one hundred accomplished candidates were nominated for the prestigious recognition. The selection committee comprises seven industry stakeholders, including Bo Bernhard, executive director at the International Gaming Institute at University of Nevada Las Vegas; Phyllis Gilland, senior vice president and General Counsel of American Casino & Entertainment Properties; Roger Gros, publisher of Global Gaming Business; Ryan Growney, general manager at South Point Hotel and Casino; Gavin Isaacs, Vice Chairman of the Board at Scientific Games; Jim Murren, chairman and CEO of MGM Resorts International and Victor Rocha, owner and editor of Pechanga.

< Gaming News

AGA announces Gaming Hall of Fame 2017 inductees is republished from