Gaming Strategy
Featured Stories
Legal News Financial News Casino Opening and Remodeling News Gaming Industry Executives Search News Subscribe
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Search Our Archive of Gaming Articles 

2022 World Series of Poker Hall of Fame Finalists announced

22 June 2022

(PRESS RELEASE) -- Following a two-week nomination period, the World Series of Poker has announced the highly anticipated list of ten Poker Hall of Fame nominees. Inducting one new member annually, the 10 nominees will be considered by 32 living members who will allocate a ballot of 10 total points to determine the 2022 Hall-of-Famer. The finalists are as follows:

- Josh Arieh
- Layne Flack
- Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
- Kathy Liebert
- Mike Matusow
- Lon McEachern & Norman Chad
- Michael Mizrachi
- Brian Rast
- Matt Savage
- Isai Scheinberg

There are three new finalists in the 2022 class including four-time WSOP bracelet winner, Josh Arieh, and Las Vegas residents Kathy Liebert and Brian Rast.

The induction ceremony will be held on Sunday, 10 July in tandem with the final table of the Main Event at Bally’s & Paris Las Vegas. All living Poker Hall of Fame members are invited to freeroll into the $1,979 No-Limit Hold’em tournament, with the buy-in priced in honor of the Hall of Fame’s founding year. This event will be open to all players. Each participating Hall of Famer will have a bounty corresponding to the year they were inducted into poker’s most exclusive club. The 2022 inductee will be announced during the event.

< Gaming News

2022 World Series of Poker Hall of Fame Finalists announced is republished from