CasinoCityTimes.com

Gurus
News
Newsletter
Search News Subscribe
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links
Related News

Gaming News

 

Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown begins next month

4 March 2020

(PRESS RELEASE) -- Poker action returns to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood in Florida with the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown kicking off on Thursday, 16 April. The tournament celebrates the 10-year anniversary of Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood and World Poker Tour’s partnership.

Primary events open with a $400 buy-in Deep Stack No Limit Hold’em featuring a $500,000 Guaranteed prize pool. A main stop for the World Poker Tour, the series will conclude with the $3,500 WPT Showdown Championship boasting a $3 Million Guarantee.

As part of the 10-year partnership celebration, Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood and WPT will be giving players an opportunity to win a seat into the $3,500 WPT Showdown Championship by winning one of 10 select tournaments. The tournaments will be played over the course of 10 weeks, with the first-place finishers of each winning an entry into the WPT Showdown Championship. The 10 select tournaments are:
  • Escalator IV Event #3, Wednesday, 4 March – Sunday, 8 March
  • Escalator IV Event #4, Wednesday, 11 March – Sunday, 15 March
  • Wednesday Night Quad Stack Double Green Chip Bounty, Wednesday, 18 March
  • Tuesday Night Triple Stack NLH, Tuesday, 24 March
  • Wednesday Night Quad Stack Double Green Chip Bounty, Wednesday, 1 April
  • Monday Night Big Stack, Monday, 6 April
  • Tuesday Night Triple Stack NLH, Tuesday, 14 April
  • Poker Showdown Event #14, Wednesday, 22 April
  • Poker Showdown Event #24, Monday, 27 April
  • Poker Showdown Event #27, Friday, 1 May
Events highlighting this year’s 2020 Poker Showdown tournament schedule include:
  • $400 Deep Stack No Limit Hold’em (re-entry) $500,000 Guaranteed, Thursday, 16 April – Sunday, 19 April
  • $600 Deep Stack No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry) $1 Million Guaranteed, Thursday, 23 April – Sunday, 26 April
  • $3,500 WPT Showdown Championship (Re-Entry) $3 Million Guaranteed, Friday, 1 May – Tuesday, 5 May
  • $25,500 High Roller No Limit Hold’em (Re-Entry) $1 Million Guaranteed, Monday, 4 May – Tuesday, 5 May
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood is offering poker hotel rates during the series starting at $215 per night.

< Gaming News