CasinoCityTimes.com

Gurus
News
Newsletter
Search News Subscribe
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links

Gaming News

 

Intertops, Juicy Stakes announce Thanksgiving poker tournament

13 November 2017

(PRESS RELEASE) -- This Thanksgiving, Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes are giving online poker players something extra to be thankful for: A $1,000 GTD Thanksgiving Tournament on 23 November. Players from anywhere in the world can buy into the event directly or win a ticket in satellite tournaments with buy-ins as low as $1.

There will be eight fast-paced Hyper Turbo qualifiers and seven R&A games with more starting chips and longer blinds.

Thanksgiving was first celebrated by the Pilgrims after their first harvest in the new world in October 1621. Nowadays, it's a national holiday dedicated to turkey and football. As a special Thanksgiving Day celebration, the two most popular online poker rooms on the Horizon Poker Network have come up with an extra $1,000 GTD tournament.

"We've all got a lot to be grateful for," reminds Intertops' poker manager. "But one of our players is going to have a thousand more reasons to be thankful this weekend!"

Schedule: $1,000 GTD Thanksgiving Day tournament
Qualifiers
(Start times given for American and Australian time zones.)

Hyper Turbo (Buy-in: $2+$0.20)
One ticket to final to be awarded.
600 starting chips, three-minute blinds, late reg. 30 minutes.
  • 17 November at 6 p.m. EST (18 November, 10 a.m. AET, midnight CET)
  • 18 November at 2 p.m. EST (19 November, 6 a.m. AET, 18 November at 8 p.m. CET)
  • 19 November at 10 a.m. EST (20 November, 2 a.m. AET, 19 November at 4 p.m. CET)
  • 20 November at 10 a.m. EST (21 November, 2 a.m. AET, 20 November at 4 p.m. CET)
  • 20 November at 10 p.m. EST (21 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
  • 21 November at 6 p.m. EST (22 November, 10 a.m. AET, midnight CET)
  • 22 November at 2 p.m. EST (23 November, 6 a.m. AET, 22 November at 8 p.m. CET)
  • 23 November at 10 a.m. EST (24 November, 2 a.m. AET, 23 November at 4 p.m. CET)
R&A (Buy-in: $3+$0.30)
One ticket to final to be awarded.
2,500 starting chips, 10-minute blinds, late reg. 90 minutes.
  • 18 November at 10 a.m. EST (19 November, 2 a.m. AET, 18 November, 4 p.m. CET)
  • 18 November at 10 p.m. EST (19 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
  • 19 November at 10 p.m. EST (20 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
  • 20 November at 6 p.m. EST (21 November, 10 a.m. AET, 21 November, midnight CET)
  • 21 November at 2 p.m. EST (22 November, 6 a.m. AET, 21 November, 8 p.m. CET)
  • 22 November at 10 a.m. EST (23 November, 2 a.m. AET, 22 November, 4 p.m. CET)
  • 22 November at 10 p.m. EST (23 November, 2 p.m. AET, 4 a.m. CET)
Last chance wild west (Buy-in: $1+$0.10)
One ticket to final to be awarded.
500 starting chips, five-minute blinds, late reg. 45 minutes.
  • 23 November, 2 p.m. EST (24 November, 6 a.m. AET, 23 November, 8 p.m. CET)
Final (Buy-in: $10+$1)
$1,000 GTD
10,000 starting chips, 15-minute blinds, late reg. 120 minutes.
  • 23 November, 5:30 p.m. EST (24 November, 9:30 a.m. AET, 23 November, 11:30 p.m. CET)
Players can register under the Tournaments tab in the poker software.

In addition to busy poker rooms, Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes also offer a selection of casino games, including blackjack, roulette and video poker from Lucktap, Worldmatch and Betsoft.

< Gaming News

Intertops, Juicy Stakes announce Thanksgiving poker tournament is republished from Online.CasinoCity.com.