CasinoCityTimes.com

Gurus
News
Newsletter
Search News Subscribe
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Newsletter Signup
Stay informed with the
NEW Casino City Times newsletter!
Related Links

Gaming News

 

Another Winning Mega Millions Ticket

20 September 2006

UNITED STATES –- (PRESS RELEASE) -- Less than a week after a ticket purchased in Bainbridge, Georgia won an estimated $163 million jackpot, another Mega Millions player has matched all six numbers to win the jackpot! One ticket purchased in the Bronx, New York, took the top prize in the Tuesday, September 19, 2006 Mega Millions drawing. That ticket, which matched the winning numbers 2-19-44-45-56 and the Mega Ball 43, is now worth $12 million.

But that ticket is certainly not the only winner in Tuesday's drawing. A total of 334,508 tickets from coast to coast won prizes ranging from $2 to $12 million

The jackpot for the Friday, September 22 drawing is $12 million.

Mega Millions is played in 12 states: California, Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Texas, Virginia and Washington.

Mega Millions drawings are held Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 PM Eastern Time, 10:00 PM Central Time and 8:00 PM Pacific Time.

< Gaming News